Skip to main content
Topic: How do you palm mute guitar? (Read 6604 times) previous topic - next topic

How do you palm mute guitar?

I need to know a way how to palm mute guitar notes =p.

Re: How do you palm mute guitar?

Reply #1
G'day Z-U,
not being a guitarist I'm only guessing, but I would think that you might be able to experiment with expression MPC's...

I'm bit short on time at the moment, but if you insert an MPC (put the cursor just before the note (chord) to be "muted" and press <L>, this will open the MPC dialogue.

• Select "Expression" in the "Controller" list box
  • Choose an appropriate time resolution (experiment)
  • Choose a style (probably "Absolute")
  • I'd guess the sweep resolution default of 1 will probably be OK - again, experiment
  • Set the initial value to 127
  • Set the next offset to the "time" when you want the mute to occur and set the value to a much lower figure - perhaps 10 - experiment some more ;)   - don't forget to "tick" the check box
  • Place another Expression MPC before the next note/chord and set its initial value to 127 to restore everything.

Just my guess - it may not be suitable and will probably take a deal of experimentation
I plays 'Bones, crumpets, coronets, floosgals, youfonymums 'n tubies.

Reply #2
I think it would help if Eric changed this on the entry screen:

Tips & Tricks
Tips and tricks from other users

To
Tips & Tricks
Tips and tricks from other users  - please do not post questions here - use the ...
(whatever the two titles are for the Noteworthy Composer and NWC2 forums).

Reply #3