Skip to main content
Topic: Help for new user with entering from keyboard (Read 3766 times) previous topic - next topic

Help for new user with entering from keyboard

I'm very new to NWC.  Finally got my keyboard to work with the PC but here's my dumb question.
When I'm playing the keyboard and the notes are magically :) appearing on the page, is there ANY way to get them to be entered in the actual timing of the notes?  All I can figure out is if I've clicked on a note, let's say a whole note, they all come out as whole notes.  Is there a way to set it up so that it comes out right without editting every single note?  I give up after 3 days of trying to figure it out myself. :)  Told ya... new dumb user! ha ha

Re: Help for new user with entering from keyboard

Reply #1
Ah, that's real time recording.  I don't think Noteworthy does that.  Well, I use v.1.70 and it doesn't.  Encore Composer does it, but badly.  Plus I don't think the company exists anymore.  There's no support for that software anywhere.

Anyway, stick with Noteworthy.  Use your keyboard to write the chords and melody quickly, then change their value accordingly.  I don't do it anymore because my system crashes but I did it for a long time and you get the hang of it pretty quickly.

Reply #2
Simon - thanks.  Bummer, huh. :)  I'm a singer turning song writer.  The timing, notes, etc. are all in my head but my 8 years of music lessons happened... well, a LONG time ago... like 20+ years ago and I've "lost my touch".  Guess I'd better start learning again... 1 and 2 and 3 and 4 and.  Ha ha!  Thanks for the reply.

Reply #3