Skip to main content
Topic: First time user-tool user. (Read 16381 times) previous topic - next topic

First time user-tool user.

Good evening one and all.
I'm new to the user tools and am having a problem trying to create one of my own. I have downloaded the starter kit, and have played around with the supplied ones. I wish to make an amended version of Notenames, and tried to copy the php file in the scripts/lib directory, but I don't have the required permision on my computer. I am the admin user, but I dont know how to change the required permissions. I tried to copy it to my documents folder, but when I try to execute my amended version I get the following error message...

Warning: require_once(lib/nwc2clips.inc): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in C:\Users\phil\Documents\nwsw_Tubavalves.php on line 26

Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required 'lib/nwc2clips.inc' (include_path='.') in C:\Users\phil\Documents\nwsw_Tubavalves.php on line 26

Could one of you more experienced users please explain where I go from here.

My thanks in advance.

Re: First time user-tool user.

Reply #1
I tried to copy it to my documents folder, but when I try to execute my amended version I get the following error message...

Warning: require_once(lib/nwc2clips.inc): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in C:\Users\phil\Documents\nwsw_Tubavalves.php on line 26

Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required 'lib/nwc2clips.inc' (include_path='.') in C:\Users\phil\Documents\nwsw_Tubavalves.php on line 26
The script is looking for: lib/nwc2clips.inc
You will need to modify line 26 so it can find the file
    --- or ----
Create a folder: C:\Users\phil\Documents\lib and copy nwc2clips.inc into it.
Registered user since 1996

Reply #2