Skip to main content
Topic: I want NWC2, bought early NWC1, upgraded to 1.75b (Read 7795 times) previous topic - next topic

I want NWC2, bought early NWC1, upgraded to 1.75b

I am a longtime user, and fan, of NWC very interested in participating in the public preview of NWC2.  I purchased an early NWC version quite a while ago and have upgraded all the way up to v 1.75b, but I haven't a "Qualifying Program package" as you describe it.

Can I be qualified for NWC2?  (I meet all the other requirements.)

I think my input would be helpful to you, as I am a longtime computer professional as well as amateur composer.

Thanks,

Art

Re: I want NWC2, bought early NWC1, upgraded to 1.75b

Reply #1
Hi Art,
You're actually writing to hundreds or thousands of NWC users when you post to the forum.  You were probably meaning to contact the folks at NWC.  Try writing directly to them at support@noteworthysoftware.com.  They won't have your email address otherwise.

Having said that, I think everything you're asking is set out here:
http://www.noteworthysoftware.com/nwc2/

The "package" costs US$10, for which you get a CD ROM for the latest 1.75 version, but more importantly, with your registration key.  Once you have that, you can download and start using the public preview version of NWC2.

Reply #2
Hundreds of thousands? Really? I did not realise that nwc was that big. That's the number of composers plus the number of viewer-users? I don't think the number of composers using nwc is that big, but I would be delighted if it was.

Reply #3
He said hundreds or thousands.  Tens of dozens seems about right.
Registered user since 1996

Reply #4
Ah... I am due for an eye test, anyway. Maybe I'll get a big 19'' flat screen.

Reply #5
...or maybe you'll fall flat on your face... ;-)

Yes, I read it "of," too. What does this tell you? After being a typographer for 24 years, and I still cannot proofread! :-)

Reply #6
its dat mean Eric!!... dats why youre not qualified!!...

Reply #7