Skip to main content
Topic: Hello there! (Read 2897 times) previous topic - next topic

Hello there!

Hey! I'm new to the Noteworthy Community.

I will give a brief Bio:

Name: Matt
Nationality: Canadian
Instruments played: Alto/Tenor Sax, Clarinet, Guitar/Bass, Mandolin, Consortina, Harmonica, D Fife, Trumpet, Piano, COWBELL!!!, and other rather odd percussive instruments.

I have private training in Clarinet playing, notation, and theory (for 9 or 10 years now) and have somewhere around a Grade 6 RCM level (with first class honours).

I had private training for 1 year in Alto Sax playing - and the other various studies.

I'm a self taught guitarist. I've been playing the guitar for 3 years now, but I have the level of a semi-professional. I do Jazz, Rock, some Metal, Blues, Funk, Ska, Reggae, and a little bit of Classical.

I'm a self taught D Fife-ist (?). I learned how to read the music for the D Fife, and quickly forgot.

The other instruments I play are just for fun. I mean I can only get by playing "Chop-sticks" and "Mary had a little lamb" on the piano - and "Low rider" on the Trumpet. I hack and noodle around on percussion instruments (but I can read the musical scores!!). I have to say, though, I am the GRAND MASTER at the Cowbell. Such a fine instrument.

NOW. I love composing. I love NoteWorthy Composer. I bought it. I'd rather pay $30(sum) for Noteworthy than an "arm and a leg" for programs like Finale.

I am a newbie at composing - and I'm having trouble finding out how to make a conductor's score in Noteworthy.

AND

Is there a faster way to transpose instruments.? E.g. Transpose a "C" Guitar to a "F" French Horn (to change the key signature and note placement as well)

I know how to transpose manually, but automatic transposition will save me time :)

AND

Where is the Crescendo option???!! :(

I am very excited to talk to you all in the near future!

Cheers,

Matt

Hi

Re: Hello there!

Reply #1
G'day Matt,
welcome to the community.