Skip to main content
Topic: Cyrillic lyrics in NWC 2 (Read 3316 times) previous topic - next topic

Cyrillic lyrics in NWC 2

Hey

I'm trying to make some lyrics in macedonian alphabet (which is cyrillic, of course). problem is I always get bunch of ????? in lyrics editor and over staff, writed or copied.

I tried many methods to do it. tried change it in Page Setup, multiple times: Tried another fonts, another scripts. in my word the text is good, in any standard font I choose (like Calibri or Times New Roman).

I don't need on bunch of links to another topics, which I already reed and nothing helps. Maybe I'm doing somthing wrong, but, sorry it's my first time i need to use some of cyrillic letters.

I need straight answer, point by point what I need to do.

I'm writing this because maybe in 8 years something change about this "not-Unicode" an other problems. And I'm using Win 7 if needed.

Re: Cyrillic lyrics in NWC 2

Reply #1
I'm writing this because maybe in 8 years something change about this "not-Unicode"
Nothing has changed. NoteWorthy 2.51 does not support Unicode.

problem is I always get bunch of ????? in lyrics editor and over staff, writed or copied.
Lyrics written in Unicode cannot be copied and pasted into NWC via the Lyrics Command. That "bunch of ????? in lyrics editor and over staff" is just NoteWorthy's way of telling you that.

The answer is in the "bunch of links" that you have rejected.

Here is a demo from one of them:
Code: (nwc) [Select · Download]
!NoteWorthyComposer(2.5)
|Font|Style:StaffLyric|Typeface:"Trebuchet MS"|Size:8|CharSet:204
|Lyric1|Text:"ïî-áåä-íûõ ñîï-íå÷-íûõ ïó-÷åé\r\nðàý-äàñò-ñÿ áïà-ãî-âåñò âñå-ìèð-íûé ïî-áåä-íûõ\r\nñîïíåö-íûõ ïó-öåé ïî-áåä-íûõ ñîï-íåó-íûõ ïó-öåé\r\n"
|Note|Dur:4th|Pos:0
|Bar
|Bar
|Bar
|Bar
|Bar
|Bar
|Bar
!NoteWorthyComposer-End
Registered user since 1996

Reply #2
Hey