Skip to main content
Topic: Exporting to a word document (Read 5430 times) previous topic - next topic

Exporting to a word document

When I copy/paste a musical fragment to a word document the final bar line (or double bar line)is always omitted. I can't select it.
The same applies to the bracket at the beginning of a piano score.
Does anyone know how to overcome this?

Re: Exporting to a word document

Reply #1
Are you using version 1.70 (the newest release)? If not, you should do so, as it will fix your problem.

Reply #2
Thanks for your reply re exporting to a word document.Actually I have downloaded the latest version and that raises two more questions:
1. I would like to uninstal the existing older version before installing the new but can I do this without losing all my saved files? If not how can I save them?
2. Is there some info available as to what improvements, added features etc are on the new version?

You see I'm a bit of a novice when working with pc's but I really appreciate your assistance.

Reply #3
In fact, none of your files is deleted when you uninstall a program. But there might be conflicts if you've saved your documents to the same folder with the program.

In order to avoid that possiblity, copy all of your files to a different folder.

You don't need to uninstall the former version at all. Simply choose "no" when the 1.70 installation asks if you like to keep the older version.

You can view release notes available at http://www.noteworthysoftware.com/composer/history.htm for a complete list of improvements.

Reply #4
I have installed the latest version of NWC as advised but the problem still exists:

When I copy a NWC file and paste it into a word document the last bar line (or double bar line) and the bracket around the two staves (on a apiano score) are omitted.

When selecting it is not possible to hi-light the bracket or the final bar line. Surely I must be doing something wrong.